of heaven, earth, and things in between

It’s been a really hectic couple of weeks months. The wedding, the transition into my new role at work, the exhausting  honeymoon- I’m really exhausted. The thought of getting out of bed upsets me. Almost everything does, to be honest.

I haven’t seen Mister for three days despite us living in the same house. His work hours are insane. He came home at 4 am yesterday and left again at 10.

I (and this sounded a little odd even to my own ears, considering that I’m a super-detached person and don’t really think I could ever) miss him. A lot.

So I decided, today, to drop in to his office. And I’m posting this from there. This is a picture of one of the most beautiful places I’ve been to. Look at the mountains and the sky and the Earth, and the tiny person in between.

Puts things into perspective, doesn’t it?

Heaven, Earth, and everything in between
Heaven, Earth, and everything in between

 

Published by

anawnimiss

Blogger. Crazy bitch. Stalkee. Weirdo magnet. Wannabe housewife. Corporate Slave. Find me at anawnimiss.wordpress.com!

6 thoughts on “of heaven, earth, and things in between”

Say something. You know you want to!

