of a split second

You read about the little girl I fell in love with once. It was love at first sight and yearning at first touch. She made me want her, want another like her.

That drove my then-husband away a little further. He wasn’t ready, and for the first time, I wasn’t ready to give up what I wanted. The little girl had changed my life. But you already know that.

M. became a part of my life when she was eighteen months old, give or take a few. She learned to call me mausi (Hindi word for maternal aunt) and grew very fond of me, though I suspected she didn’t love me as much as I loved her.

Here’s a picture that Mister took when we met after a few months. In a split second, she had changed my life. Again.

 

 

WP_20131125_018

P.S. I had to treat the image to protect my privacy and that of M. Please be ok with that!

Published by

anawnimiss

Blogger. Crazy bitch. Stalkee. Weirdo magnet. Wannabe housewife. Corporate Slave. Find me at anawnimiss.wordpress.com!

7 thoughts on “of a split second”

Say something. You know you want to!